IUSS Pavia minisite menu IUSS Pavia minisite menu

Web Content Display Web Content Display

IUSS is divided into two academic structures: the Department of Humanities and Life Sciences and the Department of Science, Technology and Society.

The academics facilities are structures through which IUSS teaching activities and scientific research take place. The offices and bodies of the academic structure include: the Head of Department and the Department councils.

The Department council of Humanities and Life Sciences is composed of:

Head of the Department
Prof. Andrea Sereni
Tel: +39 0382 375844 |  
andrea.sereni@iusspavia.it

Deputy Head of the Department
Prof. Nicola Canessa
Tel: +39 0382 375845 |  nicola.canessa@iusspavia.it

Full and associate professors of the Department
Prof. Valentina Bambini 
Tel: +39 0382 375841 |  valentina.bambini@iusspavia.it

Prof. Stefano Cappa
Tel: +39 0382 375861 |  stefano.cappa@iusspavia.it

Prof. Cristiano Chesi
Tel: +39 0382 375840 |  cristiano.chesi@iusspavia.it

Prof. Michele Di Francesco
Tel: +39 0382 375859 |  rettorato@iusspavia.it

Prof. Andrea Mattevi
Tel: +39 0382 985535 |  andrea.mattevi@iusspavia.it

Prof. Andrea Moro
Tel: +39 0382 375842 |  andrea.moro@iusspavia.it

Prof. Alfredo Tomasetta
Tel: +39 0382 375811 |  alfredo.tomasetta@iusspavia.it

Prof. Eleonora Catricalà

Tel: +39 0382 375845 |  eleonora.catricala@iusspavia.it

Researchers representative of the Department

Dr. Giulia Piredda 
giulia.piredda@iusspavia.it

Dr. Paolo Canal

paolo.canal@iusspavia.it

Students representatives of the Department

Silvia Bianchi
silvia.bianchi@iusspavia.it

Federico Di Tullio 

federico.ditullio@iusspavia.it

 

The Department council of Science, Technology and Society is composed of:

Head of the Department 
Prof. Mario Martina
Tel: +39 0382 375846 |  mario.martina@iusspavia.it

Deputy Head of the Department
Prof. Andrea Tiengo
Tel: +39 0382 375865 |  andrea.tiengo@iusspavia.it

Full and associate professors of the Department
Prof. Paolo Bazzurro
Tel: +39 0382 375850 |  paolo.bazzurro@iusspavia.it

Prof. Gian Michele Calvi
Tel: +39 0382 516911 gm.calvi@iusspavia.it

Prof. André Filiatrault
Tel: +39 0382 375853 |  andre.filiatrault@iusspavia.it

Prof. Marco Frey

Tel: +39 050 883988 |  marco.frey@santannapisa.it

Prof. Carmine Galasso

Tel: +39 0382 375811 | carmine.galasso@iusspavia.it

Prof. Guido Magenes
Tel: +39 0382 375866 |  guido.magenes@iusspavia.it

Prof. Ricardo Monteiro
Tel: +39 0382 375852 |  ricardo.monteiro@iusspavia.it

Prof. Alberto Monti
Tel: +39 0382 375849 |  alberto.monti@iusspavia.it

ProfStefano Moratti
Tel: +39 0382 375851 |  stefano.moratti@iusspavia.it

Prof. Denis Sarigiannis
Tel: +39 0382 375868 |  denis.sarigiannis@iusspavia.it

Prof. Andrea Taramelli
Tel: +39 0382 375847 |  andrea.taramelli@iusspavia.it

Researchers representatives of the Department

Dr. Lydia Velliscig 

lydia.velliscig@iusspavia.it

Dr. Paolo Esposito

paolo.esposito@iusspavia.it

Dr. Gerard O'Reilly

gerard.oreilly@iusspavia.it

Students representatives of the Department

Luigi Cesarini 
luigi.cesarini@iusspavia.it

Alice Pradelli

alice.pradelli@iusspavia.it

Giuseppe Sportelli

giuseppe.sportelli@iusspavia.it