Immagine
MSCA
Marie Sklodowska-Curie Post-doctoral Fellowships 2024 at IUSS Pavia | Call for expressions of interest
Data
Mar, 04/06/2024
Paragrafo
Testo

The School for Advanced Studies IUSS Pavia welcomes expressions of interest from candidates wishing to apply for a Marie-Skłodowska-Curie Fellowship 2024 and to be hosted by IUSS for their project. 

IUSS Pavia offers a lively academic environment, hosting several research groups, projects, and PhD programs in several areas, including those specified below.
 

The call for applications for the MSCA-PF 2024 opened on April 23, 2024 and the deadline for application is September 11, 2024.

Full details about the call can be found at: https://marie-sklodowska-curie-actions.ec.europa.eu/calls/msca-postdoctoral-fellowships-2024;

We ask interested candidates to contact us as soon as possible, and no later than June 21.

We are interested in hosting promising proposals in any scientific area, in accordance with the “bottom-up” nature of the MSCA Postdoctoral Fellowship grant.

A full description of research groups and topics can be downloaded via the Description links.

Please send to the relevant contact person:
a) A full CV
b) A short summary of the prospected project (1 page + References)
c) A cover letter, specifying:
- Name, Family Name, contact email and Nationality;
- Current affiliation (if any);
- Type of grant for application (European Fellowship / Global Fellowship);
- Date of PhD Award and Career breaks since then (if any);
- Country/ies of residence in the past 3 years;
- Country/ies of main activity in the past 3 years;
- Duration of the project in months (between 12 and 24).

 
English language proficiency, a significant or foreseeable track-record in publications and international research experience will be especially valued.

PROJECT AREAS AND CONTACTS PERSONS
Epistemology and Philosophy of Mathematics [Download description]
Contact: Silvia De Toffoli (silvia.detoffoli@iusspavia.it)
Andrea Sereni (andrea.sereni@iusspavia.it)
Luca Zanetti (luca.zanetti@iusspavia.it)

Neuropragmatics, Clinical Pragmatics and Experimental Pragmatics [Download description]
Contact: Valentina Bambini (valentina.bambini@iusspavia.it)

Cognitive Neuroscience [Download description]
Contacts: Nicola Canessa (nicola.canessa@iusspavia.it)
Giulia Mattavelli (giulia.mattavelli@iusspavia.it)

Computational Modeling [Download description]
Contact: Cristiano Chesi (cristiano.chesi@iusspavia.it)

Analysis on the Earth and Local Universe from Space [Download description]
Contact: Paolo Esposito (paolo.esposito@iusspavia.it)

Neurolinguistics, Computational Linguistics, and Theoretical Syntax [Download description]
Contacts: Andrea Moro (andrea.moro@iusspavia.it)
Ian Roberts Gareth (ian.roberts@iusspavia.it)

Rights and robotics[Download description]
Contacts: Amedeo Santosuosso (amedeo.santosuosso@iusspavia.it)
Beatrice Marone (beatrice.marone@iusspavia.it)

Philosophy of Mind and Philosophy of Language [Download description]
Contacts: Alfredo Tomasetta (alfredo.tomasetta@iusspavia.it)
Giulia Piredda (giulia.piredda@iusspavia.it)