Academic Senate
Testo

The Academic Senate is the IUSS programming, managements and governing body of teaching and reserach and it is responsible for the approval of the strategic orientation plan. It is responsible for the overall operations of IUSS.

Testo

The Academic Senate is composed of:

IUSS Rector

Prof. Riccardo Pietrabissa

Tel: +39 0382 375859 |  rettorato@iusspavia.it

The Head of the Department of Humanities and Life Sciences

Prof. Andrea Sereni

Tel: +39 0382 375844 |  andrea.sereni@iusspavia.it

The Head of the Department of Science, Technology and Society

Prof. Mario Martina

Tel: +39 0382 375846 mario.martina@iusspavia.it

Elected members among full and associate professors and senior researchers

Prof.ssa Valentina Bambini

Tel: +39 0382 375841 |  valentina.bambini@iusspavia.it

Prof. Nicola Canessa

Tel: + 39 0382 375811 |  nicola.canessa@iusspavia.it

Prof. Andrea Moro

Tel: +39 0382 375842 |  andrea.moro@iusspavia.it

Prof. Lydia Velliscig

Tel: +39 0382 375847 |  lydia.velliscig@iusspavia.it

Elected member among the administrative staff

Dott.ssa Irene Compare

Tel: + 39 0382 375838 | irene.compare@iusspavia.it

Representative of the Board of Colleges

Prof. Enrica Chiappero Martinetti

Elected member among the students of undergraduate courses

Sig. Lorenzo Bianchi Chignoli | lorenzo.bianchichignoli@iusspavia.it 

Elected member among the students of the PhD courses

Dott.ssa Margherita D'Ayala | margherita.dayala@iusspavia.it